Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
We haven't yet identified any Featured databases. Check back soon!
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC Magazine (Online)
This link opens in a new window
New
National Geographic Magazine is a monthly magazine of geography, archaeology, science, and exploration, providing the armchair traveler with literate and accurate accounts and unsurpassed photographs. PLEASE SEE THE LIBRARIAN FOR LOGIN/PASSWORD INFO.
PROQUEST: Alexander Street Video
This link opens in a new window
New
Comprehensive, multidisciplinary video subscription that supports the entire range of curriculum. It includes a variety of video material available: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
PROQUEST: Diversity Collection
This link opens in a new window
New
Contains Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch and Alt-PressWatch which provides users with critical viewpoints and content often left out of mainstream sources.
PROQUEST: Ethnic Newswatch & Diversity Collection
This link opens in a new window
New
Diversity Collection provides a global view of some of the biggest topics in diversity, equity, and inclusion. It focuses on ethnic, minority, and native presses, grassroots newspapers and magazines, and journals, news and newsletters focusing on gender and sexual orientation.
TRIAL: African American History
This link opens in a new window
Covering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History offers a fresh way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture. Read about key figures and events, examine famous speeches and other primary sources, and get context from the in-depth timelines.
Loading...
Loading...