Thanks to the Lafayette Partners in Education (LPIE), the library is the fortunate recipient of funding that allows us to subscribe to a large suite of academic databases, both general and specialized, in addition to those provided by the school district. These databases are accessible both on and off campus so that students and teachers can consult these sources any time of day, from anywhere with an Internet connection. The databases are password-protected; email the library or stop by for this information.
Databases are collections of published articles, scholarly papers, research, etc., that are made available online. The information in them has been edited and fact-checked. Databases contain accurate, reliable and timely information - perfect for your research assignments.
Search this database for literature criticism as well as other literature related content.
How to Access Current History:
NoodleTools is a research and citation platform that allows students to organize their sources, note cards and references all in one place. Along with creating accurate citations and works cited pages, it can also help you organize your thoughts and sources, create useful note cards and in-depth outlines. Everyone at AUHSD can have their own NoodleTools account through our school Google account, allowing for easy retrieval, the ability to save and access projects and bibliographies over time, and privacy. Create your account today! If you already have an account, go to NoodleTools and click on the "Log in" button at the top right of the page.
How to sign into NoodleTools for the first time:
1) Go to the NoodleTools site
2) Use the sign-in window on the right side: "Access via G-Suite":
3) After signing in to your Google account a new window will appear. Click on "create a new account", click on "I am a student or library patron"
4) At the next screen, choose your school and year of graduation. You are now in your own NoodleTools account and can choose "My Project" to create your first project in NoodleTools.
Resources for Making the Most of Your Database Searches