LibGuides: MHS Library: AP Macro: Economic Growth Project

Library Subscription Databases

CountryWatch This link opens in a new window

Select ECONOMICS (along the top) > COUNTRY DATA. Then Filter by ELEMENT, COUNTRY and YEAR.

From the COUNTRY REVIEW box on the right side, Select Country and explore the content in the ECONOMIC OVERVIEW section from links in the left side column.

PROQUEST This link opens in a new window

This database provides access to articles from major periodicals like The Economist, The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, The New York Times, plus hundreds of other economic, business and general news publications.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window

Use ADVANCED SEARCH to specify Country or Region, add any other relevant economic keyword. Then Limit the ITEM TYPE to RESEARCH REPORT.

Websites

Brookings Institute
Expert analysis and commentary on a wide range of public policy issues at the local, national, and global levels
Central Banking
Banking market coverage with in-depth analysis of all the latest industry news
CIA World Factbook
Provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
The Conference Board
Global Economic Outlook
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
Research covers a broad spectrum of macroeconomic and financial issues, including exchange rates, fiscal policy, monetary policy, and global financial stability.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
Distributes more than 1,200 new research studies each year and convenes roughly 125 meetings a year on a wide range of topics in applied economics.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Data from organization members, browsable by topic and country.
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)
Works with governments, policy makers and citizens on establishing evidence-based international standards and finding solutions to a range of social, economic and environmental challenges.
Project Syndicate
Produces and delivers original, high-quality commentaries to a global audience, featuring exclusive contributions by prominent political leaders, policymakers, scholars, business leaders, and civic activists from around the world.
Trading Economics
Provides accurate information for 196 countries including historical data and forecasts for more than 20 million economic indicators, exchange rates, stock market indexes, government bond yields and commodity prices.
U.S. Department of Commerce's Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)
Data by County, Metro or Local Area
U.S. Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics
Includes major economic indicators such as Consumer Price Index (CPI), Employment Cost Index (EPI), employment data, and more.
United Nations Statistics Division
Compiles and disseminates global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and supports countries' efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems.
US Census Bureau: Economic Indicators
Tracks monthly multiple measures of US economic indicators.
The World Bank
Coordinates statistical and data work and maintains a number of macro, financial and sector databases. These databases are used by teams to prepare Country Assistance Strategies, poverty assessments, research studies and other forms of economic and sector work.
World Economic Forum
Engages the foremost political, business, cultural and other leaders of society to shape global, regional and industry agendas.
World Trade Organization
Economic research and analysis