LLHS Library: Databases

• 

  JSTOR This link opens in a new window

  Login with GOOGLE!
  JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover and use a wide range of content. Happy Researching!

 For passwords, see or email your librarian

ProQuest

If the website doesn't load, make sure pop up blocker is off and allow pop ups or add website to approved pop ups list in settings.

ProQuest contains magazines, newspapers, books, and more to support research in key curricula subjects.

Click here for a helpful demonstration on how to use ProQuest.

ProQuest SIRS Issues Researcher
   Pros & Cons on leading issues

ProQuest SIRS Discoverer
   General reference resource for beginning researchers

ProQuest eLibrary
   Includes magazines, newspapers, books, television/radio transcripts, maps, pictures, and audio/video clips

ProQuest Research Companion
   Information literacy project, created to help researchers find, evaluate, and use information more effectively

ProQuest CultureGrams
   Country reports that go beyond facts and figures to deliver perspective on daily life and culture

ProQuest Diversity Collection

    Diversity Collection provides a global view of some of the biggest topics in diversity, equity, and inclusion. It focuses on ethnic, minority, and native presses, grassroots newspapers and magazines, and journals, news and newsletters focusing on gender and sexuality. The collection aims to bring out dissenting and minority voices to support research and teaching in women’s studies, lgbtq studies, ethnic studies, and more.

The following Non-ProQuest databases the password has not changed. For passwords, see or email your librarian

ABC-CLIO
   Covers World Geography, Modern World History, American History, and Modern Genocides

Gale in Context: Biography

   Covers a vast array of people from significant figures to present-day newsmakers, alongside various articles, videos, podcasts, and images

Gale eBooks
   Online books covering all subject areas

Gale in Context: Science
   Complete up-to-date package covering science related topics

Gale In Context: Environmental Studies

   Environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content

Gale In Context: Literature

    Resources for deep study of literature: criticism, poetry, biographies, and more.

Gale Interactive: Science

   Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand biology, chemistry, earth, and space science concepts

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints

Click here for a helpful demonstration on how to use Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints.
  Conflicting views on controversial topics

CQ Researcher
   In-depth reports on today's issues

New York Times
  NOTE: You need to be using your school email account AND SIGN IN with that address when off campus. If you haven't already, you will need to first set up and activate your account.  If needed, step by step directions are here.

Salem Press
   Covers a wide array of articles along with the reference work Psychology & Mental Health

Scribner Writers Series
   Bio-critical essays on the lives and works of important authors

Britannica
   Complete encyclopedia includes primary sources and biographies

Britannica Escolar
   Complete encyclopedia in Spanish

Davis Art Images 

   Click on IMAGES to search for high-quality fine art images from leading museums and galleries